Our Elders, Deacons and Deaconesses

We believe that the church is the body of Christ of which Jesus is the Head and whose members are those who have truly received Christ by faith.  In accordance to the practice of the church as described in the New Testament, we have appointed Elders and Deacons to lead, shepherd and serve the church, following the example of Christ.  The election of Elders and Deacons is carried out prayerfully, seeking God’s guidance and following the qualifications outlined in His word (1 Timothy 3).

Acts 14:23  “Paul and Barnabas appointed eldersfor them in each church and, with prayer and fasting, committed them to the Lord, in whom they had put their trust. “

1 Timothy 5:17 “The elders who direct the affairs of the church well are worthy of double honor, especially those whose work is preaching and teaching.”


  • Michael Choo Min Fook
  • Francis Dunn


  • Sunny Lee
  • Timothy Liew
  • Andrew Wong
  • Calvin Loh


  • Yvonne Chong


(Left to Right): Chien Seng *, Andrew Wong, Min Fook, Calvin Tan *, Francis Dunn, Timothy Liew, Sunny Lee and Calvin Loh


Hoo Pik Mun & Yvonne Chong
Hoo Pik Mun * & Yvonne Chong

*former elder, deacon & deaconess

Leave a Reply